nav-arrowsvg swiper-left search swiper-right nursery-provision translate community sister-and-brother phone tailored-curriculum explore-more forest-school testimonials close email forest-view meeting remote learning
School Logo

Wimborne St Giles

Church of England First School and Nursery

"We flourish not for our own sake, but so we can look outwards and give."


'Together We Grow: Together We Give' - Ezekiel 47 : 12

Welcome from the Governors

Dear Parents,


On behalf of the staff, children and governors it gives me great pleasure to welcome you and your family to our school. We are delighted that you have chosen our school as the foundation stone for your child’s educational journey and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Wimborne St Giles Church of England First School and Nursery.


You, as the parent, have a vital role to play in the education of your child and we look forward to working alongside you to realise our school's vision:


'Together We Grow: Together We Give'


We are very fortunate at Wimborne St Giles to have an enthusiastic staff, who are committed to the highest standards of education and of behaviour. We have a wonderful family atmosphere that gives all of our children a happy and secure environment in which to learn. 


We feel it is important that you have all the information that will give you an overview of what to expect from your child’s school by way of their needs, developmental and academic, as well as learning about our school day. We will shortly be inviting you to an informal chat with us and to meet other reception parents at the beginning of the Autumn term. Even if you have other children at school already, we would encourage you to join us, meet other new parents and catch up on recent developments in early years teaching.


We look forward to welcoming you into our school family and if you have any questions in the meantime please feel free to contact me via the school office on tel. no: 01725 517347 or email:


Yours sincerely



Catherine Lane – Chair of Governors